Media Releases

ACTAC Statement: National collaboration to support IB students

03 Jun 2020

    THE Australasian Conference of Tertiary Admissions Centres (ACTAC), comprising admissions centres from across Australia, is committed to ensuring that International Baccalaureate (IB) students, like other Year 12 students, will still have a pathway to tertiary study in 2021.

    As in previous years, the IB diploma scores of graduating students will be converted to an ATAR-like value using the IB Combined Rank schedule published nationally. This conversion ensures that IB students can be considered for courses across Australia in a fair and consistent manner.

    IB students aspiring to further study should remain committed to their goals and be reassured that their journey to tertiary study will look similar to previous years.

    Read the more in the IB and COVID-19 fact sheet.

    Media queries: please contact the tertiary admissions centre in your jurisdiction.

    Contact details for tertiary admission centres by state
    NSW/ACT
    Kim Paino, UAC
    0409 155 112kim.paino@uac.edu.au
    QLD
    Adam Waldock, QTAC
    0411 657 468adam.waldock@qtac.edu.au
    SA/NT
    Debora Birbeck, SATAC
    0411 983 224debora.birbeck@satac.edu.au
    TAS
    Andrew Gillies, University of Tasmania
    0417 321 840andrew.gillies@utas.edu.au
    VIC
    Tamara Barth, VTAC
    0429 412 258tamara.barth@vtac.edu.au
    WA
    Wayne Betts, TISC
    0448 795 300
    wayneb@tisc.edu.au
    – END –

    For further information (media only) email media@uac.edu.au or contact:
    Diane Jardine, Communications Coordinator, UAC on 0436 459 603, or
    Kim Paino, General Manager, Marketing and Engagement, UAC on 0409 155 112.