Key dates for undergraduate admissions 2017–18

Some courses have earlier closing dates for applying and providing documents than those listed here. Before you apply, check the course descriptions available through the course search for exact dates.

For a printable copy of all key dates for undergraduate admissions, download the important dates fact sheet.

Times indicated are based on Sydney time.

Applications

If you have already applied in this admissions period (ie since August 2017), do not submit a new application; simply change your course preferences via your application. Make sure you place your new preferred course at the top of your list so that it will be considered.

Early bird applications close
Complete and submit your application by this date to avoid a higher processing charge
midnight Fri 29 Sep 2017
Semester 1, 2018 applications close midnight Mon 5 Feb 2018

Your application can't be processed, and you won't be made an offer, until the processing charge is paid. Payments made using a credit/debit card or a PayPal account may take up to three working days to clear with your financial institution and to be reflected in your application.

Year 12 results and ATARs

2017 NSW HSC results released by NESA Thu 14 Dec 2017
2017 ACT statements (including ATAR) released by ACTBSSS Tue 12 Dec 2017
ATARs released on this website and the My UAC app 9am Fri 15 Dec 2017

Offers and change of preferences

There are specific dates by which you need to apply to be considered in each offer round. However, if your application requires extensive assessment, it may not be assessed in time for a particular offer round, even if you have applied and submitted your documents by the deadlines for that round. Apply and provide your correct documentation as early as possible.

If you apply in late January/early February 2018, you will only have a very limited time to provide your documents before offers are made for semester 1 study. Any delays may jeopardise your chances of getting an offer for study in semester 1.

August Round 1

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 14 Aug 2017
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 18 Aug 2017
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 27 Aug and 7.30am Tue 29 Aug)
Sun 27 Aug 2017
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 31 Aug 2017

September Round 1

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 28 Aug 2017
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 1 Sep 2017
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 10 Sep and 7.30am Tue 12 Sep)
Sun 10 Sep 2017
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 14 Sep 2017

September Round 2

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 11 Sep 2017
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 15 Sep 2017
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 24 Sep and 7.30am Tue 26 Sep)
Sun 24 Sep 2017
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 28 Sep 2017

October Round 1

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 18 Sep 2017
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 22 Sep 2017
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 8 Oct and 7.30am Tue 10 Oct)
Sun 8 Oct 2017
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 12 Oct 2017

October Round 2

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 9 Oct 2017
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 13 Oct 2017
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 22 Oct and 7.30am Tue 24 Oct)
Sun 22 Oct 2017
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 26 Oct 2017

November Round 1

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 30 Oct 2017
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 3 Nov 2017
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 12 Nov and 7.30am Tue 14 Nov)
Sun 12 Nov 2017
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 16 Nov 2017

November Round 2

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 6 Nov 2017
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 10 Nov 2017
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 19 Nov and 7.30am Tue 21 Nov)
Sun 19 Nov 2017
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 23 Nov 2017

December Round 1

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 13 Nov 2017
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 17 Nov 2017
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 3 Dec and 7.30am Tue 5 Dec)
Sun 3 Dec 2017
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 7 Dec 2017

December Round 2

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 20 Nov 2017
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 24 Nov 2017
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 17 Dec and 7.30am Tue 19 Dec)
Sun 17 Dec 2017
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 21 Dec 2017

January Round 1

Apply and pay by midnight on Fri 1 Dec 2017
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 5 Jan 2018
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Wed 3 Jan and 7.30am Fri 12 Jan)
Wed 3 Jan 2018
Offers released on website at 7.30am Fri 12 Jan 2018

January Round 2

Apply and pay by midnight on Fri 19 Jan 2018
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Thu 25 Jan 2018
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Wed 24 Jan and 7.30am Wed 31 Jan)
Wed 24 Jan 2018
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 31 Jan 2018

February Round 1

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 29 Jan 2018
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 2 Feb 2018
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 4 Feb and 7.30am Tue 6 Feb)

Sun 4 Feb 2018
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 8 Feb 2018

February Round 2

Apply and pay by midnight on Mon 5 Feb 2018
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 9 Feb 2018
Change preferences by midnight on

(All undergraduate applicants will be unable to change course preferences between midnight Sun 11 Feb and 7.30am Tue 13 Feb)
Sun 11 Feb 2018
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 15 Feb 2018

Details of offer rounds for semester 2 will be published in February 2018.