UAC undergraduate charges and fees

Apply carefully as UAC will not refund charges and fees under any circumstances except as required by law. Charges and fees cannot be transferred from one admissions period to another. You must keep a record of the date and time of your payment.

All fees and charges are in Australian dollars and include 10% GST.

Processing charges

Charges depend on when you apply and whether you are a 2015 Year 12 or non-Year 12 student, as shown in the following table:

Applications made on or between Year 12 Non-Year 12
Wed 5 Aug – Wed 30 Sep 2015 $32 $64
Thu 1 – Fri 30 Oct 2015 $157 $189
Sat 31 Oct – Mon 30 Nov 2015 $177 $209
Tue 1 Dec 2015 – Fri 12 Feb 2016 $187 $219
Sat 13 Feb – Tue 12 Jul 2016 $32 $64

Applications must be completed, paid for and submitted by midnight on the closing date. If you don't pay the processing charge, your application can't be processed and you won't be made an offer.

If you choose to pay for your application using a credit/debit card or a PayPal account it may take up to three working days for your payment to clear with your financial institution and to be reflected in your application.

Special Tertiary Admissions Test (STAT)

One test (either Multiple Choice or Written English) $135
Both tests on the same day $203
Both tests on different days $270
Alternative sitting (one test) $190
Alternative sitting (both tests on same day) $266
Change of registration fee $56
Additional STAT result notice $53

STAT fees increase at the beginning of each new STAT testing year in April.

ATAR

ATAR Advice Notice Year 12 Non-Year 12
Original 2015 ATAR Advice Notice Free N/A
ATAR confirmation letter (replaces Notice) until Mon 29 Feb 2016 Free $53
ATAR confirmation letter (replaces Notice) from Tue 1 Mar 2016 $53 $53
Verified copy of ATAR Advice Notice to overseas institution $53 $53
Each additional copy thereafter $20 $20

Qualifications Assessment Service

QAS $120

Return/transfer of documents

Current admissions period $41
Previous admissions period (up to 5 years) $86

Photocopying (not for UAC use)

First page $5
Each additional page $1