Key dates for offer rounds

We have to allow time to process your application after we receive it. The processing time varies depending on the type of application and how accurate and complete your application is when you apply. For example, Year 12 applications will take less time to process than applications from people who have undertaken a number of studies and qualifications that need to be checked and verified. This may mean your application is not able to be assessed in time for the offer round, even if you have applied and submitted your documents by the deadlines for that round.

To ensure your application is assessed in time for a particular offer round, apply and provide your additional documentation as early as possible and make sure any supporting documentation is correct.

Remember that being eligible to apply doesn't guarantee you a place in a course. You'll have to compete with other eligible applicants – read the selection process for more information.

Times indicated below are based on Sydney local time.

September Round 1

Apply by midnight on Mon 18 Aug 2014
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 29 Aug 2014
Change preferences by midnight on Tue 2 Sep 2014
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 4 Sep 2014

September Round 2

Apply by midnight on Mon 8 Sep 2014
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 19 Sep 2014
Change preferences by midnight on Tue 23 Sep 2014
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 25 Sep 2014

October Round

Apply by midnight on Mon 6 Oct 2014
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 17 Oct 2014
Change preferences by midnight on Tue 21 Oct 2014
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 23 Oct 2014

November Round

Apply by midnight on Mon 27 Oct 2014
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 7 Nov 2014
Change preferences by midnight on Tue 11 Nov 2014
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 13 Nov 2014

December Round

Apply by midnight on Mon 17 Nov 2014
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 28 Nov 2014
Change preferences by midnight on Tue 2 Dec 2014
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 4 Dec 2014

January Round 1

Apply by midnight on Fri 5 Dec 2014
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Tue 30 Dec 2014
Change preferences by midnight on Sun 4 Jan 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Tue 6 Jan 2015

Main Round

Apply by midnight on Fri 5 Dec 2014
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 16 Jan 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Wed 7 Jan 2015
Offers released on website at 6pm Wed 21 Jan 2015

February Round 1

Apply by midnight on Tue 27 Jan 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 30 Jan 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Tue 27 Jan 2015
Offers released on website at 6pm Tue 3 Feb 2015

February Round 2

Apply by midnight on Wed 4 Feb 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 6 Feb 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Sun 8 Feb 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Tue 10 Feb 2015

February Round 3

Apply by midnight on Wed 11 Feb 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Mon 16 Feb 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 16 Feb 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 18 Feb 2015

February Round 4

Apply by midnight on Fri 20 Feb 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Mon 23 Feb 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 23 Feb 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 25 Feb 2015

March Round

Apply by midnight on Mon 23 Feb 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Mon 2 Mar 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 9 Mar 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 11 Mar 2015

April Round

Apply by midnight on Mon 23 March 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Mon 23 Mar 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 6 Apr 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 8 April 2015

May Round 1

Apply by midnight on Mon 20 April 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Mon 27 April 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 4 May 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 6 May 2015

May Round 2

Apply by midnight on Mon 4 May 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Mon 11 May 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 18 May 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 20 May 2015

June Round 1

Apply by midnight on Mon 25 May 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Mon 1 Jun 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 8 Jun 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 10 Jun 2015

June Round 2

Apply by midnight on Mon 15 Jun 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 19 Jun 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 22 Jun 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 24 Jun 2015

July Round 1

Apply by midnight on Wed 24 Jun 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Mon 29 Jun 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 29 Jun 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 1 Jul 2015

July Round 2

Apply by midnight on Wed 8 Jul 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Mon 13 Jul 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 13 Jul 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 15 Jul 2015

July Round 3

Apply by midnight on Fri 17 Jul 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Mon 27 Jul 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Fri 17 Jul 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 29 Jul 2015