Key dates for offer rounds

We have to allow time to process your application after we receive it. The processing time varies depending on the type of application and how accurate and complete your application is when you apply. For example, Year 12 applications will take less time to process than applications from people who have undertaken a number of studies and qualifications that need to be checked and verified. This may mean your application is not able to be assessed in time for the offer round, even if you have applied and submitted your documents by the deadlines for that round.

To ensure your application is assessed in time for a particular offer round, apply and provide your additional documentation as early as possible and make sure any supporting documentation is correct.

If you're applying in late January/early February 2016, you only have a very limited time to provide your documents before offers are made for semester 1 study. Any delays may jeopardise your chances of getting an offer for study in semester 1.

Remember that being eligible to apply doesn't guarantee you a place in a course. You'll have to compete with other eligible applicants – read the selection process for more information.

Times indicated below are based on Sydney time.

September Round 1

For non-Year 12 applicants only
Apply by midnight on Mon 17 Aug 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Wed 26 Aug 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 31 Aug 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 3 Sep 2015

September Round 2

For non-Year 12 applicants only
Apply by midnight on Mon 7 Sep 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Wed 16 Sep 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 21 Sep 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 24 Sep 2015

October Round

For non-Year 12 applicants only
Apply by midnight on Wed 30 Sep 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Wed 14 Oct 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 19 Oct 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 22 Oct 2015

November Round

For non-Year 12 applicants only
Apply by midnight on Mon 26 Oct 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Wed 4 Nov 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 9 Nov 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 12 Nov 2015

December Round

For non-Year 12 applicants, Schools Recommendation Scheme applicants and Year 12 applicants selected on criteria other than the ATAR.
Apply by midnight on Mon 16 Nov 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Wed 25 Nov 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Mon 30 Nov 2015
Offers released on website at 7.30am Thu 3 Dec 2015

January Round 1

For non-Year 12 applicants, interstate 2015 Year 12 applicants and NSW Year 12 applicants selected on criteria other than the ATAR.
Apply by midnight on Fri 4 Dec 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Wed 23 Dec 2015
Change preferences by midnight on Sat 2 Jan 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Tue 5 Jan 2016

Main Round

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Fri 4 Dec 2015
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 15 Jan 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Wed 6 Jan 2016
Offers released on website at 6pm Wed 20 Jan 2016

February Round 1

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Wed 27 Jan 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 29 Jan 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Wed 27 Jan 2016
Offers released on website at 6pm Tue 2 Feb 2016

February Round 2

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Wed 3 Feb 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 5 Feb 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Sat 6 Feb 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Tue 9 Feb 2016

February Round 3

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Fri 12 Feb 2016
(This date has changed since the publication of the UAC Guide 2015–16.)
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Tue 16 Feb 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Tue 16 Feb 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Fri 19 Feb 2016

March Round

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Mon 22 Feb 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Tue 1 Mar 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Sun 6 Mar 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 9 Mar 2016

April Round

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Mon 21 Mar 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Tue 29 Mar 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Sun 3 Apr 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 6 Apr 2016

May Round 1

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Mon 18 Apr 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Tue 26 Apr 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Sun 1 May 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 4 May 2016

May Round 2

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Mon 2 May 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Tue 10 May 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Sun 15 May 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 18 May 2016

June Round 1

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Mon 23 May 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Thu 2 Jun 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Sun 5 Jun 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 8 Jun 2016

June Round 2

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Mon 13 Jun 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Thu 16 Jun 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Sun 19 Jun 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 22 Jun 2016

June Round 3

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Fri 24 Jun 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Thu 23 Jun 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Sun 26 Jun 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 29 Jun 2016

July Round 1

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Wed 6 Jul 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 8 Jul 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Sun 10 Jul 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 13 Jul 2016

July Round 2

For all applicants
Apply by midnight on Tue 12 Jul 2016
Provide all documents by 4.30pm on Fri 15 Jul 2016
Change preferences by midnight on Tue 12 Jul 2016
Offers released on website at 7.30am Wed 20 Jul 2016