Equity Scholarships (ES)

Applications for 2014–15 admissions are now closed.

2015–16 applications open 5 August 2015.

You cannot apply for 2016 Equity Scholarships until this date.

The information on this website will be updated for 2015–16 admissions on 5 August 2015.

Equity Scholarships assist financially disadvantaged students with the costs associated with higher education.

Equity Scholarships through UAC comprise:

  • Commonwealth Scholarships (CS) for Indigenous students established and funded by the Australian Government.
  • Institution Equity Scholarships (IES) funded by individual universities. Some IES are funded by donations or sponsorship.

You can apply for an Equity Scholarship through UAC if you're a currently enrolled student, or expect to receive an offer of admission in 2014–15 to one or more of our participating institutions. Applications remain open from August until July the following year.

By submitting just one application through UAC you’ll be considered for all available Equity Scholarships for which you’re eligible at the participating institutions.

Before you apply, download the 2014–15 Equity Scholarships booklet for information about the types of scholarships available at each institution and the eligibility criteria.

Final applications close Friday 17 July 2015.
You can only submit one application to Equity Scholarships for 2014–15 admissions.

2014–15 Equity Scholarship offers

Log in to Applicant Services to view and print your outcome letter. You will need your ES application number and ES PIN.

You can only receive an Equity Scholarship offer from an institution at which you’re currently enrolled or to which you’ve received an offer of admission.

Not all institutions make Equity Scholarship offers after the Main Round in January.

The following institutions have advised that they will not be making Equity Scholarship offers between February and July 2015:

Quick Equity links

You'll need your ES application number and ES PIN to log in and access your outcomes. Read a list of institutions participating in this offer Round.