Educational Access Schemes (EAS)

Applications for 2013–14 admissions have closed.

Applications for 2014–15 admissions will open in early August.

Most of UAC’s participating institutions have Educational Access Schemes (EAS) to help students who have experienced long-term educational disadvantage gain admission to tertiary study.

Institutions use EAS to make offers of admission in one of two ways. They:

  • allocate bonus points, or
  • set aside a certain number of places for EAS applicants.

There are seven broad categories of disadvantage:

  • disrupted schooling
  • financial hardship
  • home environment
  • English language difficulty
  • personal illness/disability
  • refugee status
  • school environment.

To be eligible for EAS consideration your educational performance must have been seriously affected, normally for a period of at least six months during Year 11 and/or 12 or equivalent, due to circumstances beyond your control and choosing.

  • Back to top of page